Reconfigure: Difference between revisions
>Hunterofsalvation No edit summary |
>Hunterofsalvation mNo edit summary |
||
Line 10: | Line 10: | ||
}} | }} | ||
'''Reconfigure''' is a [[keyword ability]] found on [[artifact creature]]s with the subtype "[[Equipment]]".<ref>{{DailyRef|feature/kamigawa-neon-dynasty-mechanics-2022-01-27|''Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty'' Mechanics|[[Matt Tabak]]|January 27, 2022}}</ref> The first cards with reconfigure appeared in ''[[Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty]]''. | '''Reconfigure''' is a [[keyword ability]] found on [[artifact creature]]s with the subtype "[[Equipment]]".<ref>{{DailyRef|feature/kamigawa-neon-dynasty-mechanics-2022-01-27|''Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty'' Mechanics|[[Matt Tabak]]|January 27, 2022}}</ref> The first cards with reconfigure appeared in ''[[Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty]]''. | ||
==Description== | ==Description== |
Revision as of 06:51, 28 January 2022
Reconfigure | |
---|---|
Keyword Ability | |
Type | Activated |
Introduced | Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty |
Last used | Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty |
Reminder Text | Reconfigure [cost] ([Cost]: Attach to target creature you control; or unattach from a creature. Reconfigure only as a sorcery. While attached this isn't a creature.) |
Statistics |
2 cards 50% 50% |
Scryfall Search | |
keyword:"^Reconfigure\s\sm.*(\sm|\))*$" |
Reconfigure is a keyword ability found on artifact creatures with the subtype "Equipment".[1] The first cards with reconfigure appeared in Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty.
Description
Cards with reconfigure enter the battlefield unattached. As an artifact creature, it can attack, block and can do anything any creature can do.
Reconfigure represents two activated abilities. By paying the reconfigure cost, you can attach the artifact creature to a creature you control, which is referred to in the text as the "equipped creature". You can also do this to move the Equipment from one creature you control to another. Reconfigure's other activated ability allows you to unattach the Equipment, causing it to resume being an artifact creature.
Reconfigure can only be activated at sorcery speed and while the reconfigured artifact creature is attached isn't a creature. When an equipped creature leaves the battlefield, it returns to be a creature.
Rules
Examples
Example
Simian Sling
Artifact Creature— Equipment Monkey
Equipped creature gets +1/+1.
Whenever Simian Sling or equipped creature becomes blocked, its deals 1 damage to defending player
Reconfigure
References
- ↑ Matt Tabak (January 27, 2022). "Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty Mechanics". magicthegathering.com. Wizards of the Coast.