Talk:Reconfigure
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
+1/+1 counters and reconfigure
Say you play Armguard Familiar and while it's a creature you put 2 +1/+1 counters on it. If it later becomes attached to a creature as an Equipment, the creature will not get the +2/+2 bonus from the counters, right? —The preceding unsigned comment was added by User:Xraphael75 (talk • contribs) 06:58, November 19, 2024.
- Counters only affect the permanent they're placed on, regardless of what that permanent is doing. When you reconfigure Armguard Familiar the two +1/+1 counters will stay on it but won't do anything as it's no longer a creature. They don't pass their buffs on just because Armguard Familiar is attached to another creature. The card would specifically have to call that out in its rules text. Lion Sash does this by using the wording "Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each +1/+1 counter on Lion Sash." -- RivalRowan (talk) 02:28, 19 November 2024 (UTC)