Talk:Craft

From Magic: The Gathering Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Ability word or keyword ability?

The comprehensive rules don't seem to list craft as either? --Hunter (talk) 19:00, 26 November 2025 (UTC)

It's definitely a keyword ability (ability words cannot, by definition, carry any extra rules baggage beyond what is explicitly written on the card). And I just downloaded the most recent comprehensive rules pdf (from the 14th of this month) and I can see the rules for craft in there (Rule 702.167, with subsections a, b, and c). -TulipDaisy (talk) 21:36, 26 November 2025 (UTC)
Yes you're right. I was looking at 702. Keyword Abilities, but it isn't alphabetically so I overlooked it. --Hunter (talk) 21:47, 26 November 2025 (UTC)