Talk:Sliver/Trivia

From MTG Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Hey, I was adding the P/T of the metallic sliver with the modification added by simply beeing more slivers on the board if we consider the test cards ones. And those P/T are actually different than the one currently present and the update got removed as "redondant" while it was .... not ?

Like, can we clarify that rather than go in an edit war ?


EDIT: And now the current P/T are kinda wrong : the do consider the tests cards ones while they are placed before the line "if we consider test cards".

^ Why is this still here when it seems to have been resolved? (v see the below section)

^^ Apparently, someone else corrected it too, while adding the Sliver Gravemother, so I suppose it wasn't only me. (For the sake of clarity, I am the person that posted the comment on top of the discussion about having two lines of P/T with and without test cards, however I'm not the one adding back the second line of P/T under the test cards)

As I understand it, that means that you, the person who created this agrees with this (in that it is no longer an issue and thus can be removed). If so, time to fight against the mod who keeps restoring it. If not, then I don't think I understand what it is that you were trying to do.

P/T with Legion

The P/T should be correct until we see more Slivers from CMM (127/124 Legion and Swamp not including the test cards (110 slivers))

Metallic Sliver and Encore

Because Metallic Sliver's mana value is 1, the encore value should be 1 generic mana rather than X generic mana. I've put this here to get a discussion on why it wouldn't be 1 generic mana rather than an edit war on it getting changed back to X generic mana. I understand that Gravemother technically gives Encore X generic mana where X is the mana value, but there is another ability later which uses X as well and since the mana value is 1, for the sake of not being potentially confusing,Encore 1 generic mana is better. Especially since there is nothing that specifies what Encore X generic mana is on the card, just that it has Encore X generic mana.

^ I don't know the rules on that. Does it get 'Encore X generic mana where X is mana value' or does it actually get 'Encore 1 generic mana'  ? I think we should double check that once it's on the gatherer.