Outlast: Difference between revisions

From MTG Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
>Corveroth
(CRTemp conversion)
(→‎Examples: correct spelling error)
Line 19: Line 19:
==Examples==
==Examples==
{{examples|text=''
{{examples|text=''
*<c>Herald of Anafenza</c> - {{W}}<br>Creature {{-}} [[Human]] [[Soldier]]<br>1/2<br>Outlast {{2}}{{W}} ''({{2}}{{W}}, {{t}}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)''<br>Whenever you [[activated ability|activate]] Herald of Anafaza's outlast ability, put a 1/1 white [[Warrior]] creature [[token]] onto the [[battlefield]].
*<c>Herald of Anafenza</c> - {{W}}<br>Creature {{-}} [[Human]] [[Soldier]]<br>1/2<br>Outlast {{2}}{{W}} ''({{2}}{{W}}, {{t}}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)''<br>Whenever you [[activated ability|activate]] Herald of Anafenza's outlast ability, put a 1/1 white [[Warrior]] creature [[token]] onto the [[battlefield]].
}}
}}



Revision as of 10:37, 12 August 2015

Outlast
Keyword Ability
Type Activated
Introduced Khans of Tarkir
Last used Khans of Tarkir
Reminder Text Outlast [cost] ((cost), {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)
Statistics 9 cards
{W}56% {B}22% {G}22%
Scryfall Search
keyword:"Outlast"

Outlast is a keyworded activated ability that was introduced as the clan-specific mechanic for the Abzan Houses in Khans of Tarkir. Outlast grants a +1/+1 counter on the creature for a cost, but it may also trigger other abilities.

Rules

Template:CRTemp

Rulings

  • The cost to activate a creature's outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({T}). A creature's outlast ability can't be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
  • Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.

Examples

Template:Clans of Tarkir mechanics